Read DJ-Chicago Client Testimonials

After every event, we ask our client to rate their DJ’s performance on a scale of 1-10 (1=Poor, 10=Excellent) in five areas: Introductions/Announcements, Music Selections, Coordination of Activities, Appearance, Professionalism. We also ask if they would hire DJ-Chicago again if they needed a DJ in the future. We are proud to say that every past customer has said YES, they would hire us again.

Please read below to see how our past clients have rated us. Let us know if you would like to contact any of these customers as references and we can put you in touch with them.

View Testimonials By Year:

    • Client: Jeff & Christine
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, October 18, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark, we completed the survey but we want to take a moment to thank you for the amazing job you did! The wedding exceeded our own expectations in part because you made the party and dancing incredibly fun! Christine and I have attended over 30 weddings and we can honestly say you are far and away the best wedding DJ we've ever seen. If any of our friends get married in the future, you will be our first recommendation to them. You took the temperature of the crowd perfectly and kept the dance floor packed all night! Thank you very much! It will be a night we never forget.
    • Client: Lindsay & Kenny
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, October 17, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Chad was amazing!! Almost everyone there commented on how great the music was. Super nice fella, and awesome music. Thanks so much!!
    • Client: Jim & John
    • Event & Date: Private Event, October 12, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      I can't begin to tell you how amazing Mark was! He played the most amazing music. Everybody was dancing like crazy. Including me. Lol I will certainly recommend him and your company. Thanks again for making our party one to remember.
    • Client: Tom & Courtney
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, October 11, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark - you're a true pro. From the beginning you made this process easy for us. Listened carefully to our input and incorporated everything we wanted. Plus, where we needed advice/input, you were spot on. I thought you handled the entire evening to perfection. If you ever have a prospective client who would like a referral from someone who has worked with you, feel free to pass along my info.
    • Client: Heidi & Frank
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, October 10, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Thank you so much Mark for making our event have such personality! Everyone raved about how fun the wedding was and how much they loved the music! If I ever plan a Chicago party again, I know where to go!
    • Client: Cort & Michelle
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, October 4, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      We would! We have had an enormous amount of compliments on Nicks selection of music. Very fun yet professional. Thank you for doing a wonderful job Nick.
    • Client: Kate & Brian
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, October 4, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      The wedding was great. We had such a great time and the music was great. We had quite a few comments on the music specifically from the guests. Chad did a really good job and we were very pleased. I will definitely fill out a survey for him this week. Thanks again for everything!
    • Client: Jason & Alyson
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, October 4, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.8/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Both Phil and Gil were absolutely excellent at our wedding this past weekend. To start things off, Phil came and found me before the ceremony to make sure we were all set for his portion, we used his mic for the ceremony, which sounded great and then he played very appropriate music during our cocktail hour. We then transfered to Gil, who handled the intros very well and was on top of everything throughout the evening. His music selection was great. I think I may have only had one song where I asked him to transition out of it and he did it smoothly and quickly. The music was so good, that some guests were exhausted because they didn't want to leave the dance floor. I myself had to step outside in the cool air a few times to cool off. Great job all around!
    • Client: Ellen & Tim
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, October 4, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark / Chris helped us adjust our music to fit the audience. Chris did a great job as MC - very natural transitions. What really stood out was how well he selected music to get people on the dance floor. He picked 3-4 in a row that kept it going and then followed with a slow song. He did a great job helping us coordinate the event (the MOG went missing!).
    • Client: Dave & Katie
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, October 4, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark did a fantastic job. Would definitely hire DJ-Chicago again the future.
    • Client: Patrick & Ellie
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, October 3, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark was absolutely astounding. We couldn't have imagined anything better. He did a great job with intro's, reading the room and everyone commented on how great the DJ had performed. We would recommend Mark & DJ-Chicago to anyone.
    • Client: Jason & Meghann
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, September 27, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark (DJ-Chicago) was an amazing part of our wedding experience. He was helpful and accommodating every step of the process and we couldn't have been happier with his performance on the big day. We wish we could take credit for his playlist because we had tons of guests tell us how enjoyable the music all evening was. We would (and will) recommend Mark and the entire DJ-Chicago team to all our friends. Thanks again for everything!
    • Client: Jason & Melissa
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, September 27, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Melissa will fill out the survey but I just wanted to give my feedback as well. To put it bluntly, I thought Gil “crushed it”. All the songs blended well, the dance floor was absolutely rocking the whole night, he was great with requests and he always had a smile on his face. We wanted the music to play a big part and Gil delivered. We couldn’t be happier with Gil and the overall experience.
    • Client: Carolyn & Sean
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, September 26, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Nick was a fabulous DJ for our wedding at Pazzo's! Nick was extremely professional and flexible. We had a very large wedding party so speeches and pictures took longer than usual. However, Nick helped keep everything flowing smoothly. Nick did an excellent job introducing our wedding party. Nick made sure to play the songs that were most important to my husband and I. Nick used just the right mix of songs to keep the dance floor busy at all times. We were so lucky to have Nick as our DJ and we will definitely be referring DJ-Chicago to our friends in the future!
    • Client: Dan & Amanda
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, September 20, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      I will refer anyone to use Chris. I still can't believe how good he was. I've been texted all week about how much fun everyone had and how good the DJ was. It was something I was nervous about the whole time and he did an amazing job. Dance floor was packed all night and everybody was rocking. I cant wait to refer people to you guys and hopefully they can have him again.
    • Client: Mike & Jackie
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, September 19, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark, Our family and friends continue to rave about the music from our reception. Thank you so much for making our wedding night perfect.
    • Client: Courtney & Jaime
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, September 19, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Was a little difficult to hear some announcements some guests mentioned, but that might've been acoustics in room?? Otherwise, very happy with everything! Mark did a great job helping with speeches, intros and playing good music. Really nice guy too! Thanks for a great night!!
    • Client: Jill & Avi
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, September 14, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark was great and so easy to work with, and Nick, the DJ he matched us with for our event, was amazing and wonderful! He was on time, looked great, and checked in with us to make sure everything was going well and as we wanted. He was super easy to work with, too. We would definitely recommend DJ-Chicago to anyone and everyone.
    • Client: Caitlin & Scott
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, September 14, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Hi Mark, Thank you so much for the phenomenal job you did at our wedding!! We were so thrilled with every aspect of your performance from your song selection, the way you structured the flow of things, your professional demeanor and the way you accommodated our requests for the performance our friends gave. We received so many compliments from our guests about how great a job you did from the cocktail hour to the very last song. As my brother said, "I kept waiting for there to be a bad song so I could go sit down for a second but there never was one so I just danced all night." Thank you for helping to make our big day so special!
    • Client: Jack & Jenna
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, September 13, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Gil was excellent and went above and beyond to make sure that everything was perfect for us. There were a lot of people who came up to us that night and the next morning and said how awesome the music and the DJ were. We were totally satisfied with using DJ Chicago and we will be sure recommend you guys for anyone who gets married in the future that we know...and jenna's got 3 other siblings! Thanks again Mark, from Jenna and myself!
    • Client: Jason & Thomas
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, September 12, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      We really appreciate what a great job Mark did at our wedding and everyone who attended was ecstatic! We will be sure to refer anyone we know to you guys when they need a DJ!
    • Client: John & Elizabeth
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, September 12, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      We could not be more pleased with Gil's performance as our DJ for our wedding. His introduction was awesome, and we received a lot of compliments on the music that was played at the reception. He was extremely helpful in telling us where we needed to be for the ceremony and introductions. We had a small error in the ceremony procession song, but he was able to change it on the spot without issue. We will be refering DJ Chicago and our DJ, Gil, to all our friends. Thank you again!
    • Client: Judy
    • Event & Date: Private Event, September 12, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      NA
    • Client: Sonia & Jovan
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, September 7, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.6/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark was great on our wedding day. Throughout the entire process he was very easy to talk to and very responsive through emails and reasonably priced. We would definitely recommend DJ-Chicago for any events. Thanks Mark!
    • Client: Adam & Michelle
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, September 6, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Overall Mark did a fantastic job at our wedding. He was very sensitive toward the energy of the crowd, played songs on our 'must play' list and no songs on our 'do not play' list. And he was able to go with the flow at times, such as when I decided that I wanted to make a toast after all. I would highly recommend Mark and DJ-Chicago, they are true professionals. It was a pleasure to work with you guys.
    • Client: Drew & Beth
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, September 6, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Chad was excellent and very professional. I will be recommending DJ Chicago to my friends for sure. Thank you!
    • Client: Brian & Laura
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, September 6, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Dylan was fantastic. He had a great feel for the event/always seemed to know what song to play next. Further, his coordination of announcements/speeches made things easy for us on the big day. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dylan as a wedding Dj.
    • Client: John & Liam
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, August 31, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      I’m very glad to report that Mark did a great job. He sort of took control of managing those parts of the reception that we hadn’t planned out very well. He even suggested we do a “bouquet throw” that was a big hit with everybody. The Liverpool people asked him to play a song that we Yanks had never heard of; he played it for them and it was a big smash. All of our guests were dancing throughout and remarked how much they enjoyed the music. So, we really appreciate all of your work -- it really showed itself at the reception. And, as I say, Mark did a fine job. We will highly recommend you both to others, and you are welcome to use us as references in the event you need to.
    • Client: Parle & Byron
    • Event & Date: Private Event, August 30, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      The music was wonderful at the party. People were up and dancing before dinner was complete (I was the main one). It was all due to the selection and perfect timing by Mark (last name unknown:-)) I have been asked for the playlist by several of our guests. The funny thing that happened was that the kids' selections were not played. We were glad that Mark did not find anywhere to slip those in. Those songs would have been out of place and our kids did not mention them. Neither did we. Please thank him again for his excellent work and great timing with the songs during dinner and the dance instructor. She asked for a song not previously requested and Mark had it. Ah, a sign of a true professional who is always stocked with extras. Many of our friends commented about the music and what a great job the DJ was doing. Much appreciation to you and Mark for helping make our 21st Wedding Anniversary Party memorable and a success! We will let you know about our next soiree. It won't be next year, unless we do a party for our high school grad. Take care.
    • Client: Andrea & Scott
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, August 30, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark was great to work with, and our dance floor was packed all night. He did a great job of playing music to get the older and younger crowd out there. I would definitely use him again!
    • Client: Nicole & Leovy
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, August 29, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.8/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      From our first meeting with Mark we knew we made the right choice. He suggested songs that even we did not think of and they were excellent choices for the night's events. He was very professional, easy to talk to, responded promptly to correspondence, and even came dressed in colors that coordinated with our wedding colors!! We LOVED the fact that he knew so much about every genre of music possible from country to Motown to rap. We highly recommend Mark and DJ-Chicago for any event that is need of good music and a fabulous time!! Thank you for making our special day so much fun!!
    • Client: Gareth & Alex
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, August 23, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Chris was great! His music choices were perfect and he was an excellent coordinator between all the people involved in our wedding. He even got my very reserved mother to dance!
    • Client: Sarah & Matt
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, August 23, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark was absolutely great! We received nothing but compliments about his music selection and everyone had a blast. Mark made sure everything ran smoothly and all announcements we requested were made on time. Thanks again for helping make our special day perfect!
    • Client: Matt & Justine
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, August 23, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Chad did a great job. Dance floor was packed from the first dance to the end of the night. Will definitely recommend DJ Chicago and Chad to my friends getting married next year.
    • Client: Steve & Whitney
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, August 23, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Whitney and I want to thank you and Dylan for helping to celebrate our special day. DJ-Chicago certainly lived up to our expectations and all the highly rated reviews we saw on the internet. Dylan did a great job mixing the songs. He was able to quickly get a feel for the atmosphere of the reception and the songs the guests enjoyed dancing to. Additionally, DJ-Chicago was very easy to work with and flexible in meeting with us. If we had to do it all over again, we would pick DJ-Chicago every time. For the quality of service that is provided, I don't know how you can find a better deal. Thanks again for all the help and for making our night special!
    • Client: Kathy & Greg
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, August 17, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Thank you. Ruben did an excellent job. The wedding was so much fun. I really appreciate the CD's of our music. I was thrilled to get that. Give me another day and yes I will do the survey. We are totally satisfied and would highly recommend your services. Please feel free to use us as references.
    • Client: Jen & Melanie
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, August 17, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.6/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Nick did a wonderful job of choosing songs that our guests enjoyed and mixing up various music genres to get all of our guests on the dance floor. Our guests of all ages kept telling us what a wonderful job he did of transitioning between songs and reading the crowd. The staff at our venue told us how impressed they were with Nick and his ability to get every guest out on the dance floor during the Cupid Shuffle. Nick was very professional, did a great job of checking in with us to make sure everything was going well. Our only feedback is that a few of our must play songs were not played (Keri Hilson's "Pretty Girl Rock", B-52's "Love Shack", Emily Sande's "Next to Me", Nico's "Am I Wrong"). We are so happy that we had Nick as our DJ and that working with DJ-Chicago was so easy for us! Thank you for everything!
    • Client: Janice & Justin
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, August 15, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark is a stand-up guy, extremely professional to work with and we would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ in a heartbeat. Trust Mark that he will make your day feel as special as possible, as if it was his own wedding. He met with us multiple times, calling if he needed clarifications to make sure all details of our program were followed. Just goes to show, he will ensure that your wedding is how you envisioned it. He worked well with our emcee, our families, and other vendors (photo/video). His short check-ins to our table to keep us up to speed on how things were flowing made us so comfortable knowing that we were in good hands... Truly took the stress out from us so we were able to enjoy our day! Thanks Mark...YOU ARE AWESOME.
    • Client: Michelle & Dan
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, August 9, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Everything was excellent and Tom did a fantastic job!!! We could not have been more pleased. The owner of our venue was so pleased with how Tom operated that she absolutely would love to have you guys back! I have passed on your contact info to her. She couldn't believe how many people stayed to the end of the night that were still dancing! It was a blast! Thank you for your excellent service!
    • Client: Bob & Mary Frances
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, August 8, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 8.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark was the best. He quickly figured out that we weren't having a wedding reception with lots of announcements and toasts, but just a dance party. His music selection was superb and the dance floor was continually mobbed. The only complaint I heard was from people whose feet hurt the next day from all the dancing. I could not give him a higher recommendation.
    • Client: Christina & Phillip
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, August 2, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Chad was absolutely AMAZING!!!! Just like you said he would be!!! The dance floor was never empty & even attendants and workers for our event complimented the music!!! Thank you so much, music is what makes a party fun & you guys definitely took care of that!!!
    • Client: Nicole & Tim
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, August 2, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Nick was awesome! We could not have asked for a better DJ at our wedding! Our dance floor was packed the entire time and we got tons of compliments on how great Nick was. Before the wedding my uncle was talking about how he was just going to watch "all the dancing fools" that night. Well, he was on the dance floor the entire night and when we asked him about it the next morning he said he didn't even know he had those moves in him!! Haha...thanks again for making our night so great! We definitely will recommend DJ Chicago and Nick to all of our friends and family!
    • Client: Lauren & Dan
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, August 2, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      We just wanted to say a huge thank you for making our wedding day so special and perfect. Everything felt so seamless to us and we know a lot of that is due to your hard work with the music and keeping the evening flowing. The music was amazing - we had so many friends rave about what a great DJ we had and what an amazing selection of songs you played! You kept everyone on the dance floor all night, which is what we wanted most!! You have been wonderful to work with and really kept us organized start to finish, which was so appreciated, and you paid so much attention to our little details on the day. We are happy to fill out the client survey and look forward to giving you a great review on Yelp or anywhere else you think would be beneficial, and we will certainly be recommending you to anyone who asks! Thanks again for everything, you really created an epic atmosphere for us to start our marriage!
    • Client: Stephanie & Tim
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, August 2, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.8/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      We thought Ruben did an excellent job in selecting songs throughout our whole event, especially since we gave a short list of songs. He found a way to mix in country in the correct times and he also played our families favorite bands in the appropriate times (Bruce springsteen and Bodeans)! The dance floor was packed the entire night and our last song selection - Wagon Wheel - was a great suggestion - thanks Mark for the suggestion! The only thing that went wrong the entire night was there was some technical difficulties in the introduction part where capital cities song ended and the bride/groom song came on while our bridal party was still walking out. Ruben announced there was some technical difficulties and switched back to capital cities. I wasn't sure if it was because the song ended before the entire bridal party walked out or what not? Other than that, we were very pleased with our decision! Thanks Mark for all your help!
    • Client: Merina & Todd
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, July 26, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Can't remember if I filled this out - if not, I'm happy to do it again because I LOVED Mark at our wedding! Music is really important to me, and I really wanted someone special that would be able to give us the feeling of fun and love at our wedding and Mark did just that. He did an amazing job preparing us for the big day (plus I love his amazing office loft space). The day of he did all the announcements perfectly and the music was GREAT. At one point, Todd turned to me and said, "why do I love every song that is at this wedding?!" We had an amazing time and our family and friends agreed. Even when we were stuck with no sound equipment at our rehearsal dinner, Mark reached out to help us with anything we needed. Was so nice of him to go out of his way and just added to our love for his work. Thank you, thank you!! Will recommend you to absolutely everyone :).
    • Client: Matt & Colleen
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, July 26, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      I just wanted to thank you guys so much for being so excellent at what you do and making our wedding smooth and fun! Mark was so professional, helpful and was genuinely happy for us. We felt the love. Almost every guest commented on how perfect the song set was! Members of my family who never dance were up and moving! I’ll be recommending you to all of our friends (and to Yelp!) as they get married in the years to come.
    • Client: Neal & Nikki
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, July 26, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      I'm on my phone, so it will be short, but I hope it being short doesn't take away how great Chad was! We picked him because everyone was on the dance floor the entire reception at my sister's wedding. He didn't disappoint for ours as well! I had people telling me they were still sore from dancing a few days later. I think you both do a great job of knowing what works for everyone to have a good time. Nikki and I both plan on writing great reviews on yelp when we return. Let us know if anything else helps for promotions or advertising.
    • Client: Ian & Tara
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, July 26, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      This email is long overdue but we wanted to thank you again for being a part of our wedding. We had such an amazing time and still can't stop talking about it. We're glad that you had a good time because we had a blast. Everyone had a blast. It was great that you were able to come out to the post celebration too. Everyone that we've talked to has had pretty much the same 2 comments/compliments - Tara was a beautiful bride and the dj was amazing. Our apologies that your next few summers may be fully (if not over) booked but we can't help but insist that everyone hires you for their wedding or any other event. Thanks again!
    • Client: Xiomara & Faustino
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, July 26, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Gil was awesome. He was very professional - kept the dance floor packed the whole night and projected an energetic but professional tone when making announcements and introductions. The lead up to the event was also professional, organized, and easy. One of our favorite vendors, thank you!
    • Client: Lauren & Justin
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, July 25, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Justin and I cannot thank you enough for the amazing job you did at our wedding. Nick was very professional from beginning to end and we really appreciated his organization and enthusiasm throughout the event. He played a great range of music and did such a wonderful job of responding to our guests. The dance floor was busy all night and we have had many, many guests complement us on our DJ selection, saying that Nick was the best they've ever heard! Both Justin and I feel as though hiring DJ- Chicago was the best vendor choice we made throughout the entire wedding and we will, without question, both recommend you to all of our friends/family and hire you again in the future. Booking and working with you was completely painless, and although we didn't give you much to go on, both Justin and I feel as though you understood who we were musically both as individuals and as a couple. The music selection Nick played fit us perfectly and helped make our wedding reception one that we will remember forever. For this, we cannot thank you enough.
    • Client: Emily & Eric
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, July 25, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Hi!! We just got back from our honeymoon but we wanted to send you an email to let you know that we thought you did an AMAZING job!!! And not only us, but our friends and family were complimenting you all night and the next day!! You did such a great job keeping the timeline/flow of the night going smoothly and on time, plus you kept the dance floor packed the entire night, which is exactly what we wanted!! THANK YOU for everything!! We couldn't have wanted more from you, you were awesome!!
    • Client: Tracy & Kevin
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, July 25, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      I just wanted to drop you a line to thank your company for an amazing night of dancing on our 7/25 wedding at Galleria Marchetti. We had Gil as our DJ and he was the best! The best! He did a great job blending songs and throwing in a beat of one during the middle of another. The whole night from the intros to the last dance went smooth. I got off the dance floor for one song only and that was for Kevin's college friends to do their 'bye, bye, bye' routine. Thanks for everything and I will suggest DJ Chicago to anyone I know getting married in the future.
    • Client: Erica & Tom
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, July 19, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Gil was awesome!!! Played ALL songs Tom and I liked and would ask us if a song was OK if it was not on our playlist. Thank you again.
    • Client: Gayle & Scott
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, July 19, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark, you exceeded our expectations! You are a true professional, polished MC and kept our dance floor packed the entire evening! We have received so many compliments from our guests about how excellent the music was the entire evening. We truly enjoyed working with you and thank you so much for all you did!
    • Client: Julie & Chris
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, July 18, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Thank YOU so much for making the wedding fun. Honestly, everything was perfect. and I got a lot of feedback from our guests saying the music was exactly on point. You played all the jams that the whole crowd could dance too, then picked it up with the "jumping music" - we really can't thank you enough for helping us make those memories (and for playing songs that sparked my friends to practically crowd surf me - a bridal dream!). Chris and I will be sure to pass your name to newly engaged friends.
    • Client: Tony & Jenifer
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, July 12, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      John was our DJ. He was very good and responsive to our requests. The music selection was spot on. It was a great evening enhanced by the music.
    • Client: Meg (Mother of Bride)
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, July 12, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      We just wanted to let you know what an outstanding job Chris did at Kate and Aron's wedding last month. The music was perfect, and there was never a moment that our guests were not dancing! He sure knows a crowd..... Working with you and your team was seamless and very professional. Thank you for making it a spectacular experience.
    • Client: Caroline & Peter
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, July 11, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Our DJ, Mark, was phenomenal. He was able to take the very specific music we wanted played at the wedding and pair it with his selections to give us exactly what we wanted at our wedding reception. If there was ever a question about a song or about changing the mood of the music, Mark would find an appropriate time to ask us if we approved of what he had in mind. For example, Mark knew exactly how to keep the dance floor full when the music that we had selected wasn't doing the trick, but without being invasive or interruptive, always made sure that we were okay with his decision first. Allowing him to make some decisions allowed us to hear everything we wanted, and keep our guests happy and energized. He was very polite, professional, and did his job perfectly!
    • Client: Kellie & Brian
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, July 5, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Absolutely outstanding job. Chris kept the party going well into the night. He received so many compliments from our guests. He even convinced my husband to play his guitar and sing. I feel bad for anyone that has someone else as their dj. I was disappointed that he didn't wear a bikini that he promised Brian and me, but you can't win them all :) thanks Chris for an amazing night. I had a fantastic wedding!
    • Client: James
    • Event & Date: Private Event, July 5, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.4/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Your DJs were very professional, personable, and accommodating to the changing timeline. Everyone had a great time - both young and old. We couldn't be happier. Thanks again.
    • Client: Ashley & Andrew
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, July 5, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark exceeded our expectations for our wedding. He was so easy to work with, and helped keep everything on track. His music selections were exactly what we were looking for, and all of our guests were commenting on what an awesome time the dance floor was. We would definitely recommend Mark to anyone, and are so happy we used DJ Chicago for our wedding. Thank you for being so amazing!!
    • Client: Brian & Ellen
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, July 5, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      We wanted to thank you for doing such an incredible job at our wedding. Everyone said they loved the music, and it showed. They raved all night! You played everything we wanted and not the we didn't. You are great at what you do! We will certainly be referring you to our friends and family. Thanks again!
    • Client: Madeline & Nick
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, June 28, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      DJ-Chicago was fantastic. We hired them based on the great reviews we found online. Every good thing we heard about DJ-Chicago was true. We met Mark and hired DJ-Chicago over a year before our wedding. He made the process anything but a chore and kept up with communication. On the day of the event, Mark was timely, professional, and efficient. Besides playing music that kept the guests dancing all night long, he kept us on schedule for the evening (which was no small feat!). If you are looking for a DJ for a wedding or any other event, stop your search and go with DJ-Chicago!
    • Client: Camille (Mother of Bride)
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, June 28, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Thank you so much for making Madeline & Nick's wedding so special on June 28th. Both the Elliott's and we offered to have a band at the wedding, but Nick and Madeline insisted you would be a much better MC. Were they ever right! The music was fantastic, and several friends who had planned to leave the reception earlier kept staying to hear the next song. You kept everything going seamlessly, and Dino greatly appreciated your direction on what to do next. Thank you again for a wonderful evening. We wish you continued success in all that you undertake, and know that you will have tremendous recommendations from all of us!
    • Client: Amy & Tyler
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, June 27, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Thank you again for all of your flexibility with having our friend do the intros and how I added the Avril song at the end of the dad/daughter dance. Everyone raved about how they've never seen a dance floor so packed and so energetic the ENTIRE night. Also, thank you for not taking the money we heard our friends offered you to play Cupid Shuffle. That speaks volumes of your professionalism because I'm sure not every DJ would turn that down. You made our night AMAZING!!!!!!
    • Client: Yong & Lai
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, June 21, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Nick was simply amazing at our wedding. Extremely accommodating (I'm told all requests got played), always had a smile on his face, and the pronunciations were spot on. Cocktail hour and dinner music were perfect. He kept everything moving along according to schedule, and confirmed everything with us before proceeding. Not to mention the music kept everyone on the floor until we had to give up the venue (who knows how long we would've gone otherwise). I don't think there was a single moment when the dance floor was empty. Overall, I don't think we could've asked for a better DJ for our wedding.
    • Client: Cat & Chad
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, June 21, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.8/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Gil was very professional. We were running late on the schedule but he coordinated with us to ensure that we were able to arrange everything as we would like them to be. The music exceeded our expectation. Everyone loved it and was out on the dance floor until the end of the weeding. I got a lot of compliments from guests for the music as well.
    • Client: Valerie & Lukas
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, June 21, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark, you were amazing throughout this whole process. The night was perfect! I would absolutely recommend you to anyone who needs a DJ in Chicago :) Thank you for helping make our wedding so wonderful.
    • Client: Chris & Jelsi
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, June 21, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.8/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Dylan did a great job. We had a very diverse group of people at our event and they commonly took it upon themselves to try to get Dylan to play their own taste in music. Dylan stood strong and held his ground playing the songs we had discussed! We also got a lot of compliments on the quality of his work. You made our night great, Dylan!
    • Client: Jay & Adrienne
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, June 20, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      I just wanted to reach out to you to tell you what a phenomenal job you did at our wedding. It went absolutely perfect. We really appreciate all the detail, planning, and as hoc songs you played. If anyone asks us for a DJ recommendation in the future I will definitely refer them to you.
    • Client: Brittany & Ryan
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, June 14, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Thank you guys so much for being a part of our day! I will be writing a yelp review after the honeymoon and taking your survey shortly but I wanted to quickly let you know how overjoyed we were with Nick. He was absolutely incredible. He helped us stay on schedule but was completely relaxed and let us move things around (which was wonderful with our groom on crutches). The music he played couldn't have been more perfect. He took the list of artists we gave for dinner and played the perfect selection to match our styles and the mood. For the dancing, he mixed old favorites and new dance songs seamlessly so the dance floor never slowed down. We've heard from a few of our guests already that it was the best dancing they've seen at a wedding. The dance party was so important to us and Nick did a phenomenal job as the DJ! Please expect a thank you note as soon as we're back in the city. Seriously, we cannot thank you guys enough!!
    • Client: Quintin & June
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, June 14, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Excellent! Exactly what we wanted! Great mix of music to keep the old and the young out on the dance floor. People are still raving about how crowded the dance floor was.
    • Client: Joy & Meta
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, June 14, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark did a wonderful job on June 14th and we all had a blast. Meta was literally on the dance floor almost all night, and me too which is usually unheard of. It was great. Thank you for everything and we look forward to working with DJ Chicago again if we ever need a DJ down the line.
    • Client: Kate & Bill
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, June 8, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Excellent work in coordinating with us and facilitating meetings prior to the date of our event. Overall, the evening exceeded our expectations by coordinating events, working with onsite vendors, fluidity and selection of music, and courteous and professional service! Thank you again for making our event wonderful and we hope you enjoyed working with us!
    • Client: Ryan & Krissy
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, June 8, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.5/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      We are very pleased with the service provided by DJ Chicago. Mark (owner) did an excellent job answering questions and introducing suggestions for our wedding. Nick (DJ) was timely, supportive, professional and did a great job creating a fun environment during the reception. No issues at all and the price was reasonable. Thank you!
    • Client: Ellen
    • Event & Date: Private Event, June 7, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      The event went very well! Nick created a great mix that incorporated all of our requests. Thank you!!
    • Client: Alex
    • Event & Date: Private Event, June 6, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Nick was great, as always! Totally willing to do requests but barely needed to because his set list is really good as is. Thanks!
    • Client: Daniel & Jillian
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, June 6, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Everything was great: the music, the preparation, etc. I'll be sure to refer DJ-Chicago to anyone I know looking for a DJ in Chicago in the future.
    • Client: Kristen & Ryan
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 31, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      We just wanted to pass along our most sincere thank you for the job Mark did at our wedding on Saturday! He was wonderful! The dance floor was full, people had a blast, and he even was able to laugh off our meathead friend at the end of the night! We had a fire alarm go off during the salad, and he quickly responded with "We didn't start the fire" and other related songs to add a little humor to the situation. We had TONS of compliments, and just couldn't be happier with the job he did. He had mentioned that you will be sending something to us so we can do a review. I just wanted to let you know that when you do, we will be writing a glowing review and Ryan will do so on Yelp as well. Thank you for making the arrangements easy and the party fun!
    • Client: Kimberly & Brandon
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 31, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Awesome! Thank you! :)
    • Client: Paul & Nara
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 31, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      NA
    • Client: Amy & Mark
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 31, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Thank you so much Mark! We enjoyed having you DJ our wedding! You were as great as we remembered at Jeff and Amanda wedding! Thank you again! Our guests said you were the best! Thank you for playing everything we mentioned!
    • Client: Leslie & Joe
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 31, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.6/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Chris was great... he kept us updated as to the status of the next items, and gave us options to adjust if we wanted. Our guests were dancing all night, he was a perfect choice. We got lots of compliments!
    • Client: Ben & Tara
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 25, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Everyone had an amazing time, especially the dancing part. We really appreciated the songs played and the understanding of the crowd. Thanks so much!!
    • Client: Slavyana & John
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 25, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Thank you for your excellent services! Mark you kept us on track with planning and were very quick to respond to emails and questions. Nick - you are wonderful DJ - you kept everyone dancing and you were very intuitive to change songs. Thank you for last minute impromptu Back in The USSR karaoke performance by John - it caused a complete riot with out guests.
    • Client: Kelsey & Curtis
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 24, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      We cannot thank Chris enough for his absolute perfect job at our wedding. We received so many compliments from our friends and family! We loved every music choice he made and it was hands down the greatest DJ experience we have ever had. Please pass on our praises and we will definitely be recommending you to absolutely everyone we know!! Thank you again!
    • Client: Courtney & Grant
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 24, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      First and foremost, I had the best day of my life on Saturday. I think everyone had an amazing time. The DJ sets the tone for a wedding and Dylan was perfect. Just amazing. We are so unbelievably thrilled with the level or service, professionalism and kindness you showed throughout the past several months. I will be sure to write an outstanding yelp review for you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I am forever grateful.
    • Client: Rachel & Dan
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 24, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      We just got back from our honeymoon and wanted to tell you how much fun we had at our wedding thanks to you! Everyone said the music was great and, as you saw, the floor was packed all night. Thank you so much! Working with you was so easy and you did an amazing job!
    • Client: Taylor
    • Event & Date: Corporate Event, May 19, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Chris did an awesome job! Would definitely recommend your company again and would love to use you in the future if we have more karaoke events! Thanks for everything!
    • Client: Beatrice
    • Event & Date: Private Event, May 18, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Thanks again for helping us with formal! You guys did an amazing job!
    • Client: Christina & Bryan
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 17, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Nick was great! During the cocktail hour and dinner he played the songs we really wanted to hear and during the open dance he kept everyone happy by switching up the music to what people wanted to dance to. He was approachable and easy to talk to. I know my dad went up there a few times to put in a request and he played them :) we will recommend you guys! Thanks!
    • Client: Kyle & Jen
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 17, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.8/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Dylan did a very nice job at our wedding. He was extremely professional, polite, and attentive. We would recommend Dylan to anyone needing a DJ for any type of event!
    • Client: Mitchell & Amanda
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 17, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      DJ-Chicago did such an amazing job. Mark DJ'd our wedding,and kept the dance floor packed with amazing music. He felt the crowd out well and kept everyone having a great time. We got so many compliments the night of the wedding/reception, and in the days since about how great the DJ and the music were. He was an absolute professional in every sense of the word. My wife and I would hire him again for any event in a heartbeat! Fantastic job!
    • Client: Stephanie
    • Event & Date: Private Event, May 15, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Working with you all made my job easier! Thank you so much for your continued help throughout our planning processs, I hope to have a chance to work with you again in the future.
    • Client: Jeanne
    • Event & Date: Private Event, May 10, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Tom was wonderful and perfect. You guys will be my go-to DJ for future parties! Thanks for all your help Mark.
    • Client: Melissa & John
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 10, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Cant say enough about how great you were, Mark. In both the planning and execution...you were professional, easy to work with, and on-point with the music selection. THANK YOU!
    • Client: Phil & Rachel
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 10, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      We had Nick for our wedding and he was fantastic. Ceremony and reception were run flawlessly. Our goal was to keep the party going the whole night and Nick was super receptive to what the crowd was feeling what they weren't. The entire process leading up to the event was great as well. DJ-C was always super quick to respond to emails. Nick and Mark were also extremely friendly and helpful during our in-person meeting.
    • Client: Erik & Christine
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 10, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding. From our initial meeting with Mark through Chad's awesome MC-ing on the day of the wedding, everything was great. Chad perfectly understood the music we were going for and did a great job keeping everyone on the dance floor up to last call. During the "official" portion of the reception, Chad did a great job with the introductions and managing the flow for all the toasts. A couple on-the-fly requests from us were handled seamlessly. Chad also made sure to check in with both of us during the evening to see if we had any additional requests, which was greatly appreciated. Chad also had an excellent understanding of the acoustics in the room -- the music was loud enough for a party, but not so loud that you couldn't converse. Everyone had a great time!
    • Client: Alaina & Blake
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 10, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      As for Mark's skills, I couldn't more highly recommend a DJ. He was very professional, arriving early, checking in with us to make sure everything was going well, and did a fantastic job with the announcements. His mixing skills were outstanding and we had no fewer than 10 guests compliment us on how great he was. The song selections for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception were perfect, and the dance floor was packed all night. I would hire him again in a heartbeat! Thank you so much.
    • Client: Heather & Nahiyan
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 9, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      The music selections were amazing! Our guest kept talking about how wonderful the music was! Thank you so much!
    • Client: Megan & Zac
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 3, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark was amazing to work with, he gave us a lot of suggestions that were extremely helpful. Dancing was perfect. He played all of the songs we really wanted to hear even though we were way behind schedule. We wished we could have danced all night. Everyone agrees Mark was absolutely amazing, I can't say it enough.
    • Client: Brittany & Jorge
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, May 2, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      We couldn't have been more pleased with Nick!!! He was so easy going and flexible which made our reception a total success. He played all our requested songs and threw in the Mexican music as we asked. I got so many compliments about how awesome the dj was and what great music we played during dinner and afterward as well!! Thank you to both of you for being so organized and on top of everything. Putting the schedule together with you definitely helped us smooth out details of every other aspect of our wedding!! We would recommend you to anyone....I guess my sister is next to get married so I am sure you will be hearing from us soon :)
    • Client: Mark & Anna
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, April 26, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Sorry for the late reply, we were out of the country for 2 weeks. Dylan did an excellent job, we were very pleased by his music choices. I think at one point I asked him to get people dancing (since being married at a brewery people were bellied up at the bar) and he took over the party. Given the limited direction provided he did a great job, especially with his choice of ending songs. The guests chanted “one more song” after he played the last song of the night so I think they went home happy as well. Thanks again!
    • Client: Stephanie & Adam
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, April 26, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Thanks for following up Mark! We were very happy with your service at our wedding. Everyone loved the music and the dance floor was full all night!
    • Client: Amanda & Joe
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, April 26, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Chris did an amazing job throughout the entire day. He kept Joe and I informed of exactly what was going to happen when and kept the event flowing smoothly. Everyone had an awesome time and we didn't want the dancing to have to end. Thanks for everything!!!
    • Client: Marlena & Andrew
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, April 26, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      You guys were awesome!!!! The music was perfect and you guys were a blast. A lot of our friends commented on how awesome it was that our DJs were having a great time with us. You made the party a celebration! Thank you for making our night a night to be remembered!
    • Client: Laura & Jason
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, April 12, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 9.8/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Thank you for making our wedding so much fun! We had a blast and we had a lot of compliments on music. You were great to work with and would recommend to anyone. My only complaint would have been playing "getting jiggy with it" but my own fault for not putting on the do not play list :)
    • Client: Tom & Lucy
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, March 29, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Great work! Thanks again.
    • Client: Fran & Tim
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, March 22, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      You did a wonderful job! None of my other friends are getting married at the moment, but I will definitely ALWAYS recommend you!
    • Client: Mara
    • Event & Date: Private Event, March 22, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      I was so busy during the event that I didn't get a chance to enjoy the music, but all I've heard are good reviews!
    • Client: Rachel & Joe
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, March 15, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark was fantastic!!! He kept the dance floor jam-packed and his blending of music was impeccable (complimented by many of our guests, especially the musicians in the crowd). He followed our requests, but kept the party going! Would highly recommend Mark and DJ Chicago for any future weddings or other events!!
    • Client: Mike & Emma
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, March 15, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Back from our honeymoon and wanted to thank you for your services at our wedding. We thought Chris was great and the music fit our wedding well. Thanks.
    • Client: JP
    • Event & Date: Private Event, March 12, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Nick absolutely crushed it. Multiple people came up to me the next day raving about his performance. As always, Nick is a staple at our events. He's become a good friend and I hope to keep seeing him going forward. This last formal was my last event as social chair, yes. Thank you so much for all your help. I appreciate your willingness to keep working with us. I'll be sure to pass on all your information to the incoming social chair.
    • Client: Elizabeth
    • Event & Date: Private Event, March 8, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Kellogg at Northwestern used DJ – Chicago to DJ the annual charity auction ball. After meeting with the owner, Mark, I was extremely happy we choose this company. All my concerns and questions were answered and I felt I was listened to. They really understood what we were looking for. Day of the event our DJ, DJ Nick was at the venue, all set up and ready for the event to start. He was very professional. The crowd LOVED DJ – Nick! It’s been a week since the event an students are still talking about the DJ. We would HIGHLY recommend using DJ Chicago for an event!
    • Client: Naomi
    • Event & Date: Private Event, March 1, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      I wanted to let you know that everything went beautifully last night at the party. We could not have been happier with Chad and your company. It was delightful to work with people that were responsive, conscientious, and very helpful. Thank you so very much.
    • Client: Amy & Nathan
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, February 22, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      We are so happy with how everything turned out in regards to the music and the flow of our wedding! Mark was absolutely wonderful to work with and we enjoyed meeting with him in advance face-to-face to make sure all of the details were worked out. When we had issues with our slideshow, Mark gave us backup options and it all worked out in the end which was important because we put a lot of time into our slideshow. Mark looked very professional at the wedding and we were able to communicate easily throughout the night. The introductions were great and he did a wonderful job as our master of ceremonies. We received numerous comments on how perfect the flow of the evening was and I give all of the credit to Mark. We appreciated his advice on when to schedule the speeches and everything turned out perfectly. My husband and I are so glad that we had the chance to work with Mark/DJ-Chicago and we will definitely recommend using DJ-Chicago to all of our friends. Thanks for everything!
    • Client: Tracy
    • Event & Date: Corporate Event, February 13, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      The DJ was punctual and very professional. The employees loved him.
    • Client: Aron
    • Event & Date: Private Event, February 1, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Our event on February 1st was absolutely phenomenal. Nick and Phil were tremendous and professional at engaging the crowd while providing great tunes. I can't thank them enough for making this evening the best Golf Ball I have attended in the past 3 years. I hope and look forward to continuing our relationship.
    • Client: Elizabeth & Vegim
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, February 1, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      You were absolutely amazing on Saturday! We were SO happy with everything! Thank you! We have already received so many compliments on how great the music was and how organized you were with everything. I’m going to write you a glowing Yelp review within the next week. Let me know if you want us to write a review on a different site. Thanks again!!
    • Client: Katie & Paul
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, February 1, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      My guests said this was the most fun wedding they'd been to - and Chris was the main reason why! Everything we covered in our pre-wedding meeting he orchestrated flawlessly. Would definitely send anyone looking for a DJ to DJ-Chicago!
    • Client: Nell
    • Event & Date: Corporate Event, January 24, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Thank you for your services on Friday. Nick did an amazing job and kept the party going. Everyone raved about the party and how much fun it was. The dance floor was packed the entire evening. I have you in our preferred vendor list and will definitely make sure to refer you to all my clients Thank you and hope to work with you again the very near future. Have a great day!
    • Client: Julia
    • Event & Date: Private Event, January 18, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Chad did a great job! We were very happy with his song selections. In addition, he is just a very nice and gracious guy. He did a terrific job. Thanks for everything! He helped us have a really wonderful time!
    • Client: Carol
    • Event & Date: Corporate Event, January 18, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      The party was a huge success and Chris did a great job. He was there early, we had no issues with our presentations and the music selections got a lot of people on the dance floor. He took care of requests and kept the tunes coming. Thanks again. Nothing but great things to say about DJ Chicago. Next year won’t be a large party, so you might not hear from me until the year after, but you can count on hearing from me.
    • Client: Amanda & Joe
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, January 18, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      THANK YOU!! Working with your company was easily one of the best choices we made for our wedding! Your attention to detail while prepping for our event was exactly what we needed. Nick was FANTASTIC! He kept our guests on the dance floor until the very last song, Sweet Caroline. Everyone had a fantastic time! Multiple guests commented on how wonderful the DJ was and how much fun they had dancing. I think we definitely achieved our goal of guests ‘walking or stumbling away from our awesome dance party.’ Thank you again!
    • Client: Ann & Dave
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, January 11, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Thank you so much for helping make our wedding day run so smoothly. It was absolutely perfect. We are so happy. The dance floor was full the whole night and everyone has been raving about the flow, which we could not have orchestrated without you. Thank you! We already had a couple people ask for your info so I am sure we will be seeing you again soon!