Read DJ-Chicago Client Testimonials

After every event, we ask our client to rate their DJ’s performance on a scale of 1-10 (1=Poor, 10=Excellent) in five areas: Introductions/Announcements, Music Selections, Coordination of Activities, Appearance, Professionalism. We also ask if they would hire DJ-Chicago again if they needed a DJ in the future. We are proud to say that every past customer has said YES, they would hire us again.

Please read below to see how our past clients have rated us. Let us know if you would like to contact any of these customers as references and we can put you in touch with them.

View Testimonials By Year:

    • Client: Fran & Tim
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, March 22, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      You did a wonderful job! None of my other friends are getting married at the moment, but I will definitely ALWAYS recommend you!
    • Client: Mara
    • Event & Date: Private Event, March 22, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      I was so busy during the event that I didn't get a chance to enjoy the music, but all I've heard are good reviews!
    • Client: Rachel & Joe
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, March 15, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Mark was fantastic!!! He kept the dance floor jam-packed and his blending of music was impeccable (complimented by many of our guests, especially the musicians in the crowd). He followed our requests, but kept the party going! Would highly recommend Mark and DJ Chicago for any future weddings or other events!!
    • Client: Mike & Emma
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, March 15, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Back from our honeymoon and wanted to thank you for your services at our wedding. We thought Chris was great and the music fit our wedding well. Thanks.
    • Client: JP
    • Event & Date: Private Event, March 12, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Nick absolutely crushed it. Multiple people came up to me the next day raving about his performance. As always, Nick is a staple at our events. He's become a good friend and I hope to keep seeing him going forward. This last formal was my last event as social chair, yes. Thank you so much for all your help. I appreciate your willingness to keep working with us. I'll be sure to pass on all your information to the incoming social chair.
    • Client: Elizabeth
    • Event & Date: Private Event, March 8, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Kellogg at Northwestern used DJ – Chicago to DJ the annual charity auction ball. After meeting with the owner, Mark, I was extremely happy we choose this company. All my concerns and questions were answered and I felt I was listened to. They really understood what we were looking for. Day of the event our DJ, DJ Nick was at the venue, all set up and ready for the event to start. He was very professional. The crowd LOVED DJ – Nick! It’s been a week since the event an students are still talking about the DJ. We would HIGHLY recommend using DJ Chicago for an event!
    • Client: Naomi
    • Event & Date: Private Event, March 1, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      I wanted to let you know that everything went beautifully last night at the party. We could not have been happier with Chad and your company. It was delightful to work with people that were responsive, conscientious, and very helpful. Thank you so very much.
    • Client: Amy & Nathan
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, February 22, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      We are so happy with how everything turned out in regards to the music and the flow of our wedding! Mark was absolutely wonderful to work with and we enjoyed meeting with him in advance face-to-face to make sure all of the details were worked out. When we had issues with our slideshow, Mark gave us backup options and it all worked out in the end which was important because we put a lot of time into our slideshow. Mark looked very professional at the wedding and we were able to communicate easily throughout the night. The introductions were great and he did a wonderful job as our master of ceremonies. We received numerous comments on how perfect the flow of the evening was and I give all of the credit to Mark. We appreciated his advice on when to schedule the speeches and everything turned out perfectly. My husband and I are so glad that we had the chance to work with Mark/DJ-Chicago and we will definitely recommend using DJ-Chicago to all of our friends. Thanks for everything!
    • Client: Tracy
    • Event & Date: Corporate Event, February 13, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      The DJ was punctual and very professional. The employees loved him.
    • Client: Aron
    • Event & Date: Private Event, February 1, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Our event on February 1st was absolutely phenomenal. Nick and Phil were tremendous and professional at engaging the crowd while providing great tunes. I can't thank them enough for making this evening the best Golf Ball I have attended in the past 3 years. I hope and look forward to continuing our relationship.
    • Client: Elizabeth & Vegim
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, February 1, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      You were absolutely amazing on Saturday! We were SO happy with everything! Thank you! We have already received so many compliments on how great the music was and how organized you were with everything. I’m going to write you a glowing Yelp review within the next week. Let me know if you want us to write a review on a different site. Thanks again!!
    • Client: Katie & Paul
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, February 1, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      My guests said this was the most fun wedding they'd been to - and Chris was the main reason why! Everything we covered in our pre-wedding meeting he orchestrated flawlessly. Would definitely send anyone looking for a DJ to DJ-Chicago!
    • Client: Nell
    • Event & Date: Corporate Event, January 24, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Thank you for your services on Friday. Nick did an amazing job and kept the party going. Everyone raved about the party and how much fun it was. The dance floor was packed the entire evening. I have you in our preferred vendor list and will definitely make sure to refer you to all my clients Thank you and hope to work with you again the very near future. Have a great day!
    • Client: Julia
    • Event & Date: Private Event, January 18, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Chad did a great job! We were very happy with his song selections. In addition, he is just a very nice and gracious guy. He did a terrific job. Thanks for everything! He helped us have a really wonderful time!
    • Client: Carol
    • Event & Date: Corporate Event, January 18, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      The party was a huge success and Chris did a great job. He was there early, we had no issues with our presentations and the music selections got a lot of people on the dance floor. He took care of requests and kept the tunes coming. Thanks again. Nothing but great things to say about DJ Chicago. Next year won’t be a large party, so you might not hear from me until the year after, but you can count on hearing from me.
    • Client: Amanda & Joe
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, January 18, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: 10.0/10.0 Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      THANK YOU!! Working with your company was easily one of the best choices we made for our wedding! Your attention to detail while prepping for our event was exactly what we needed. Nick was FANTASTIC! He kept our guests on the dance floor until the very last song, Sweet Caroline. Everyone had a fantastic time! Multiple guests commented on how wonderful the DJ was and how much fun they had dancing. I think we definitely achieved our goal of guests ‘walking or stumbling away from our awesome dance party.’ Thank you again!
    • Client: Ann & Dave
    • Event & Date: Wedding Reception, January 11, 2014
    • Avg. Rating: NA Would You Hire DJ-C Again? Yes
    • Comments:
      Thank you so much for helping make our wedding day run so smoothly. It was absolutely perfect. We are so happy. The dance floor was full the whole night and everyone has been raving about the flow, which we could not have orchestrated without you. Thank you! We already had a couple people ask for your info so I am sure we will be seeing you again soon!